this world is not my home

and sometimes I am more dissatisfied with it than others. Sometimes I am more satisfied with it than I should be. It’s a hard balance at times- my favorite quote on this subject is from a Steven Curtis Chapman song:
“We are not home yet.
Don’t get weary.
Don’t be content to stay.
We are not home yet.”

At this point in my life, I am thinking a lot about my future and what God has planned. Curious to find out and trying to keep trusting…and yet, part of me says that if I could move to Heaven tomorrow, that would be fantastic!

Church today was really good. God answered a prayer of earlier this week through the sermons.

My internship starts Friday with a 6th grade class. It should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

