God is Good!

I’m very thankful for good friends…this morning over breakfast, one of them made a statement something along the lines of:

Really, what it all comes down to is the question of “Is God good? No matter what I see or feel about Him or anyone else, is He essentially good?”

Looking back on my entry of May 8th and thinking about this question, I am left realizing that God has immeasurably proved His essential and abundant goodness to me in the past two-three weeks in specific and throughout my life in general. The amazing thing to me is that He is under no obligation to prove anything to me, or even to BE good. Yet, He is.

What a God!

Leave a Reply

