Hmm…randomness

Yeah!!!  I just made plans to go fishing tonight!!  Isn’t amazing how there are some people (that I love!) with whom I can talk every few weeks and be ok?  At the same time, there are other people with whom I’d like to talk every day.  I guess that’s really normal, and will be for the rest of my life. 

Today was my last full day of interning in my fourth grade class.  I’ll miss my little kiddos, but it will be nice to sleep later than 6:30am on Thursdays.  Today was our Thanksgiving Feast- which meant that far too many kids brought in desserts (3 pumpkin pies, brownies, cheesecake, Krispy Kremes, and more…) and I ate cafeteria turkey.  I dont recommend the turkey, and the kids went nuts.  Enough said.

I have no clue what I would do without the knowledge that God has both the end and the means of my life under control and in His loving care.  Id probably be a complete mess 98.9% of the time.  What a relief it is to not have to worry…not that I never worry, but that I’m not compelled to do so. 

How can I live two lives?  I feel like I do it, but I’m not sure that I do it well.  I love being home, I love being at school.  I miss home when I’m here, and I’m definitely ready for the 5 weeks of break coming in less than 3 weeks!!! More thoughts to come on this…

Leave a Reply

