Great (or not) internet and school times

Sunset in Hawaii

A shot taken by my dad this week in Hawaii.

Will It Blend? Find out…and be amused by all that the internet offers. Check out the i-pod and Dancing Barbies (**warning: slightly violent**).

At school today, I got to experience what I heard about ever single semester of my ed program: the referral to special ed testing. We had a meeting today- the pre-meeting of teachers- to decide to have the meeting to refer to testing. I hope that the testing will reveal some thing that will help the student. He’s a great kid.

In other news, I am planning a quick (as possible) trip to Goodwill on Saturday morning to look for some comfortable, nice looking teacher pants. I’d really like a pair of decent looking cotton pants…hopefully, not light khaki. I’ve been looking forward to this trip since before Christmas.

Finally, I’ve figured out that I’m not going to figure out exactly how the various components of my life are supposed to fit together right now. It’ll have to be one day at a time (which it should have been from the beginning).

Weather report: high of 70 today- back to perfect!

One thought on “Great (or not) internet and school times

Leave a Reply

