End of Week 8

I’m over half-way done with student teaching now.   I’ve started thinking in terms of “weeks left” instead of “weeks in school,” which feels funny.  That being said, I have a week before Spring Break, two weeks off, and six weeks left after that.  Craziness!  As I was telling my mom yesterday, soon student teaching will be one of those things that slinks farther and farther back in the history of my life and feels like it was a long time ago.  I’ve looked forward to it for so long, and it’ll be over soon!

But enough about that.  Today was a lot of fun!  We went on a field trip to a play, an experience I thoroughly enjoyed when I was in school and today as a teacher.  The kids were great, and the eating-lunch-at-a-park thing wasn’t as bad as it could have been by a long shot.  The kids were very well behaved, and when we came back they did some great writing about it! 

I’m feeling about 80% of normal now, and I realized that I had a hard time remembering what it feels like to feel good!  I don’t know how people who are chronically ill do it…this little experience gives me more empathy.

 This is my productive thesis weekend, and hopefully, but Sunday night, the majority (by which I mean everything except minor editing) will be finished.  Then, I can edit, send it to my director, make her revisions, send it to readers, and defend it on March 23.  Whew!  And I’m sure it will feel that way too…

One last note: my 1:1 girls are blessing my socks off by calling and emailing as God does cool stuff in them and through them.  It’s made all the difference this week. 🙂

One thought on “End of Week 8

  1. Your thesis stuff is very exciting, I know it probably seems overwhelming and scary but it truly is EXCITING. I know that you’re going to do great writing and defending it and know that I’ll be praying about it for you, that God would just begin preparing you to defend it and give you a peaceful spirit in spite of the stress it may bring.

    hope this weekend was productive! See you tomorrah!

Leave a Reply

