On the road, on the side of the road

I think I’m way too accustomed to having the internet handy because the most common thought of the last 24 hours has been “oh- I should blog about that!” 

One of the things I thought I would blog about is the breakdown brief malfunction of Squishy today on the freeway in Sacramento.  The conclusion of the technician at the local Hyundai dealership is that I was just too low on gas, and I’m hoping and praying that is it.  I barely made it over to a little triangle of land between an on ramp and the four lanes of the freeway before Squishy stopped, but after AAA took Squishy to the dealership, it drove just fine.  No check engine light, no nothing to indicate problems.  I’m planning on it staying that way for at least the next 1,000 miles. 

Sher, Bean, Simon and I visited Simon’s parents and had a delightful Romanian dinner tonight.  We were sent on our way with a bag full of home-grown grapes, cucumbers, and other veggies. 

As to those other things that seemed so interesting that they would merit a post, they’ve been forgotten now.  Sorry!  I guess they weren’t so important after all.

2 thoughts on “On the road, on the side of the road

  1. I may have a little mechanical insight into this issue…You should not call your car “Squishy.” That is not a good car name, and you do not want your car punishing you because you gave it a bad name.

Leave a Reply

