Today…a wee bit o’reflection

Today was…indescribable.  It started with a lovely breakfast of pumpkin pie, vanilla ice cream, coffee, and orange juice with my AZ grandparents.  We had a delightful time, and I left thinking that “Great is Thy Faithfulness” should probably be the soundtrack of our times together.  It was so sweet.

From there, I headed to a  1:1 discipleship meeting with one friend, which was also lovely, and then to campus for another meeting with a student who needs Jesus.  We had a really good, intense time together in which I was immensely grateful for the reality of the presence and leading of the Holy Spirit.  I was also made much more aware of how satan bends and distorts the reality and beauty of the Truth. 

I’m so excited for what God is doing on campus, and so thankful to be a part of it, but I am understanding spiritual warfare in new ways.  My new prayer is, “God, please help me to be ready for whatever You want to do.” 

Please pray for ASU!

One thought on “Today…a wee bit o’reflection

  1. Thanks. We enjoyed it so much.
    You are such an inspiration.
    We do pray for your work at the school.
    May God bless in all your efforts.

Leave a Reply

