Weekend and the week to come…briefly

This weekend was good.  We had Fall Retreat, and it was a good time to get away, experience Mt. Lemmon in Tucson for the first time, and learn a lot.

I feel like I’m learning a lot all the time these days.  I like it, and I’m not always sure what to do next except keep learning.  God is surprising me everywhere I look, and I’ve decided to just pray that I will be ready and in-step with Him so that when He shows up, I’m there too.

This week is wedding week!! (Not for me, so don’t freak out.)  I’m leaving for Seattle on Tuesday, and get to spend this week getting ready for and celebrating the wedding of my beloved friend.  I cannot tell you how excited I am about this.

Between now and then, there’s a monstrous to-do list to take care of.  That’s ok, though…there’s a light at the end of the rainbow!

2 thoughts on “Weekend and the week to come…briefly

Leave a Reply

