On to Macedonia [part 6]

In case you didn’t know, I ended up back at ASU to serve with Chi Alpha after graduation.  I’m loving it and learning a whole lot, and now I’m on to Macedonia with 12 students for several weeks in May.  If you want a copy of the letter I sent out to family and friends with all the pertinent details, let me know.  We’re still finding out a lot about the trip right now, and as I get more information, I’ll pass it on.

To finish off this little series, though, I’ll just note that a lot has changed in my heart and mind since I listened to missionaries during Missions Day as a kid.  Sometimes, it seems easier to go than to stay.  Thankfully, I’m not afraid of either, and I’m thankful that God gets to make the call. 

Leave a Reply

