Wednesday thoughts:

1. Writing is therapeutic.  Even if no one ever reads what I write, the act of putting thoughts into words and confining them to black and white prompts deeper reflection than mere thought.  When I write with openness to hear God’s voice and awareness that I need His perspective, He shows me my heart.  Suddenly, personal reflection becomes a conversation, and God reveals what I never could have seen in reflection alone.

This is nothing new.  Many people have written much more and much more proficiently on this topic.

Maybe this is more of an, “I’m thankful for this” commentary than anything else.

2. Oh yeah- tonight is the last Chi Alpha for the year and hence, for me for the last five years.  I try not to think about it, then that sentence sneaks into my brain and sits there until I pay attention to it.  This has happened more times than I can count over the past week.

The good news is that it won’t happen tomorrow.  The bad news is that I’ll wish it could.

3. My latest determination (that’s not the right word, but I’m supposed to leave for work right now, so it’ll have to do) is that I would rather lash myself to the mast of a great ship in a great ocean than play in a kiddie pool surrounded by concrete.

4. Tonight is 31 cent night at Baskin-Robbins- Get yourself some Chocolate Mousse Royale if you’re in the Southwest (it’s a regional flavor; sorry to those of you outside the Southwest that you miss the best ice cream in the world) for 31 cents a scoop.

That’s all I’ve got for now.

One thought on “Wednesday thoughts:

  1. What an exciting group of kids in XA. Also such a great turnout.
    My blessing to everyone in the group especially those on the way to the misson field. May GOD protect and go with each one and make them a blessing to each person they contact.
    My prayers are also for Sean and Candi in the wonderful work they are doing at ASU.
    I must say also you’ve got some real talent for fun too. That Jenni is a real ham [8=)] and not the only one. Is she majoring in theater and was that the shy Holly Ann I know?

    May GOD’S BLESSING shine on each of them this Summer. We will pray for protection on all and that the funds will come.

Leave a Reply

