Kosovo and back!

We’re headed to breakfast in about 1 minute, so this will be quick.

I had the best macciato of my life (that’s espresso for those of you who aren’t coffee fans) in downtown Prishina, Kosovo yesterday morning.

I had delicious Thai food for lunch.

I saw lots of bombed buildings and took pictures.

We had a really cool day in Kosovo and finished with a movie night and relaxation time.

Love ya’ll!

More later,

Angela

P.S. There were lots of NATO troops, but no danger. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Kosovo and back!

  1. Glad to hear you are safe! I’m getting anxious to hug you!!! We’re praying!

    They are planning to pour the concrete walls for the basement this afternoon or tomorrow. Things seem to be moving quickly at this stage.

  2. Wow, that’s amazing. I didn’t realize (or forgot) kosovo was on the agenda.

    Its weird to think of eating thai in eastern europe.. when I was in slovakia it seemed so homogenous.

    As always, looking forward to hearing more in person, and you and the team are in my prayers.

    I woke up and prayed for all who I could remember this morning, since the card was nowhere around (meaning I didn’t want to get out of bed.) I may have included a couple not actually on the trip. Or prayed a wrong name to a face. But He knows anyway:p

Leave a Reply

