Home again!

You know you’ve been traveling overseas when you unpack and find kleenex and tp in every pocket- just in case you need it- because you probably will.

The South Africa team and the Macedonia team were booked onto the same flight from Minneapolis to Phoenix, so we had quite the reunion in the airport yesterday.  We arrived home around 7, got luggage, and said our goodbyes.

There’s so much to be said, and depending on the state of my head over the next few weeks, I hope to post some of the cool stuff that happened and the lessons I learned.  Overall, though, it was a great trip with a solid team and fabulous hosts.  Macedonia is an amazing country, and of all the countries (Kosovo, Greece, and Germany) we visited, albeit briefly, I’m really glad that we got to spend most of our time in Macedonia.

I have today and tomorrow here, then I’m headed north in Squishy with Amanda.  Please pray for safe travels as well as adjustment to this time zone…I woke up this morning at 1:30am (10:30am Macedonian time) wide awake, despite being extremely tired.

I’ll leave you with a picture of a few kids from Shutka.  The boy just to my left is the one who would yell my name and grab my hand.  I hope to post more soon.

3 thoughts on “Home again!

Leave a Reply

