Made to rest

It’s Sunday afternoon.

I want a nap.

I’ve been discussing this phenomenon with April as we sit in the living room.  We just planned out the Sukkot celebration for the middle and high school kids from church next weekend, and I was delighted to realize that our celebration will fall within the prescribed time line for it for this year.  (I’ll post about our plan later; I’m really excited about it.)

I should go plan math for next week, but what I really want is a nap.

Why do I want a nap on Sunday afternoons in a way I never do on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, or Saturdays?  My brain and my body are ready to rest on Sunday afternoons, whether I get to or not.  I guess even nature itself teaches me that the day of rest should be used for just that- rest.

3 thoughts on “Made to rest

  1. It seems even though our Sukkot celebration is happening within the prescribed time, your afternoon lethargy is not… It’s ok, I love you anyway even when you use the Gregorian calandar.

Leave a Reply

