Hallelujah anyhow

I’ve heard bits and pieces of the “Hallelujah Chorus” from the lips of kids several times in my classroom this week.  Yes, I do teach 1st and 2nd graders.  Weird.  I’m about ready to sing it in honor of the upcoming Friday and the break beyond that!

Also, one of my precious munchkins graced me with the following yesterday:

“Ms. Olson, I, uh, had a little trouble…in the bathroom.  You know…a little diarrhea.  I just wanted to let you know, so, uh, you know, you would know what’s going on.  I’ll let you know if anything else happens.”

I tried to be supportive.  I did.  I didn’t laugh; I just said, “Ok.”  Sometimes, less is more.

Leave a Reply

