Unexpected Beauty

Sometimes, the character and beauty of God show up in the most unexpected places.  This morning, that place was the windows of Squishy, my car.  I don’t usually get a thrill out of scraping ice off of my car, but this morning, the beauty and detail of the ice crystals was…breathtaking.  So I set my purse down on the frozen-hard ground and got out my camera to record it.

So even if you wouldn’t normally, take a moment to wonder at His work:

img_5604

img_5605

img_5607

Ah, Lord God, you have made the heavens and the earth [including the ice!] by Your great power!

One thought on “Unexpected Beauty

Leave a Reply

