25 things…

Here’s the idea: you write 25 things, then tag people to write 25 facts, habits, goals, or tidbits about themselves.  If you’d like to add your 25 in the comments or on your blog, go for it.  If not, read at your own risk!  In no particular order:

  1. I love baking; I find it therapeutic.  My latest favorite is homemade granola bars.
  2. Every classroom in which I have taught has had a kid or two who reminds me way too much of myself.
  3. Healthy foods and sweets are my favorites, but a good steak is never refused in my book.
  4. I’d love to live outside the US at some point in my life.
  5. As a kid, I would ask to clean my room when I was supposed to go to sleep.  Not your standard excuse…it didn’t work.
  6. I need sleep.  Lots of it.
  7. I have been blogging for most of my adult life.  Weird.
  8. I can borrow clothes from two sisters, and I love it!
  9. Someday, I want a Mac.
  10. Ever since moving back from Arizona, I have missed the sun I like I never did as a kid.  I have never appreciated a bright day so much in my life.
  11. I wish I could play the harp and guitar.
  12. I once taught a piano student who was 80 years old and brought me pickled vegetables of all kinds.  (They were gross, but she never knew that.)
  13. I love pleasantly intense conversations, wrestling with challenging issues, and thinking deeply.
  14. I love traveling, and find that one gets to know a country much better on a missions trip than on vacation.
  15. I check out stacks of books from the library, then read some, skim some, and skip some.
  16. I hate dealing with money for the most part.  I am learning to not hate dealing with it.
  17. When I get really stressed or control-freakish, I clean.  (I was once blessed with a roommate who would join me in such endeavors.)
  18. If I could, I would rappel regularly.
  19. I like hiking.
  20. I don’t drink soda as a rule.  (Exception: foreign countries when it is safer than water)
  21. I love nearly all things pumpkin.  Pumpkin Kisses (Hershey’s) are amazing!  Pumpkin Oatmeal is also delicious.
  22. I love having people hang out at my house, especially when they make themselves at home.
  23. I plan to learn Greek (of the ancient variety) someday.
  24. I do not like coats, generally, and I don’t like wearing coats in cars particularly.  I’m learning to be content on this one, given the winter temperatures when I leave for work.
  25. This has been surprisingly challenging for me.  Who’d have thought?
One thought on “25 things…

Leave a Reply

