Weekend bits and pieces

It’s over…my internet-sabbath of this weekend is over.  Ironically, I got a Blackberry this weekend too…but refrained from setting up my email account on it right away.   There’s something to be said for letting the emails sit for a few days, not checking facebook, and letting blogs be scheduled instead of published immediately.

Maybe that something is the reading I did and time I spent with my sister instead.  It was certainly a worthwhile trade!  Sadly, we forgot to take pictures while we were together.  We were just too busy shopping, walking, eating, playing with kiddos, going to church, and driving (a lot!) to stop.  The weather was also pretty nasty all weekend, so we spent a lot of time inside.

However, the flight back was gorgeous, and thanks to the improved camera on my phone, I got a couple decent pictures.

img00004

img00006

I always marvel at how the clouds and sun play in the sky.  Clouds are rarely as beautiful from the ground.

One thought on “Weekend bits and pieces

Leave a Reply

