Presently on repeat:

You see these wounds and rescue me;

You always heal things beautifully.

+

And I close my eyes and You can still my heart.

And I call out Your name, ’cause

You always know, You always know where to find me.

+

Whom have I but Thee?

Who really knows me?

Proven to be the God that sees,

From strength to strength You’ve lifted me.

"Where to Find Me" by Watermark

+

Oh Lord, You have searched me and known me…

You understand my thought from afar…

You have enclosed me behind and before, and laid Your hand upon me.

If I ascend-

If I decend-

If I fly-

If I fall-

You are there.

So please, search me, O God, and know my heart.

paraphrased & summarized Psalm 139
Leave a Reply

