Home again!

Last summer in Macedonia, I realized that what I loved most about being there was the same thing that I loved most about being home.  It wasn’t the food, though the food was fun.  It wasn’t the weather, though the weather was lovely.  It wasn’t the scenery, though the sights were gorgeous.

It- that awe-inducing, gratitude-generating aspect of being in Macedonia- was watching God do what only He can do.

When I wrote about staying home for a missional summer two months ago, I had a few ideas about what it could look like.  As He so faithfully does, God has exceeded my expectations.  After a week of camp with “my kids,” I have seen God do again what only He can do: transform lives, speak peace, renew hope, and bring healing to broken hearts.  It’s not over, for which I am grateful.  The power of the cross leaves me with a heart of thankfulness for the past week and anticipation for the next month…and year…and more.

Leave a Reply

