“I’m here.”

We’ve got a family with three little (under age 5) girls staying with us for a few days, and these girls are precious!  Their dad is here with them right now while mom is out and about, and I overheard a conversation that sounded all too familiar:

(middle girl, 2-3 years old): Dad?!  (cries a little)

Dad: I’m here, I’m here.

Instantly, my mind was flooded with the many times I have cried out to Father, needing nothing beyond His assurance.  I just wanted to know that He was there.  Sometimes not as quickly as I would like, but oh-so-faithfully, He says, “I”m here.”  The assurance may come in the form of a song, a sunset, a still, small voice, or another way, but He is good, and He is here.

Leave a Reply

