Out in the open

When [the Master] comes, He will bring out into the open and place into evidence all kinds of things we never dreamed of- inner motives and purposes and prayers.

Only then will any one of us get to hear the, “Well done!” of God.

-1 Corinthians 4:5

So I pray,

Let the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, oh Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer!

-Psalms 19:14

I’ve been struck lately by the thought of revelation- not the book at the end of the Bible, but the promised revelation of the unseen life on earth.  I imagine a great deal of surprise at what is revealed and a great deal of awesome worship of the Master Who not only knows our motives, purposes, and prayers, but graciously makes them acceptable in His sight.

Leave a Reply

