Psalm 27:6

And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me: therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the Lord.

-Psalm 27:6

If you’re joining the Psalm 27 Thanksgiving challenge, this is the verse for today.  If you review the first five verses, the list of reasons to praise the Lord is pretty long:

  1. He is my light.
  2. He is my salvation.
  3. He is my strength, so
  4. I need not be afraid.
  5. He protects me from my enemies.
  6. He gives me confidence when faced with war.
  7. He is beautiful.
  8. He is worth seeking.
  9. He hides me when trouble comes.
  10. He sets me on a rock.
  11. He lifts my head.

And not from scripture but certainly from my own recent experience: He provides pumpkins and pumpkin joys (seeds, milkshakes, cookies, and oatmeal recently).  He gives time with grandparents, peeks into their pasts, and reminders that they were once much like me.  He gives a dad with good advice, time to spend with him, and a great relationship.  He takes care of me and puts people around me who care and pray for me.  And best of all, He gave Jesus.

One thought on “Psalm 27:6

Leave a Reply

