Thanks, guys!

On this Valetine’s Day as I put a flourless chocolate cake into the oven, washed the resulting dishes, and listened to the boundless.org podcast, I reflected on the morning and realized afresh how grateful I am for the men in my life:

-My dad, who reminds me that he takes seriously his responsibility to protect me

-My pastor, who looks out for me when less-than-marriable young men make inquiries about me and/or show up to church

-My brother-in-law, who models sacrificial love for my sister

-Big brothers who remind me of what God has called me to be

I appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

