Love is patient

…when I make one wrong turn after another and accidentally slip into Virginia

…during a U-turn at a sketchy motel parking lot

…when I haven’t had enough sleep

…after a day full of tours and heat

…with low blood sugar

…without condition

…even, especially, when I find it hard to be patient with myself

This evening, my sisters loved me well. As I lay here reflecting on a lovely day, my mind wanders back to K Street and traffic and my Bean and Bear, who poured on grace when I needed it. Sometimes, it’s the little things that count the most.

Nothing major happened today; no trauma occurred. Instead, one more brick was laid as God builds a new, peaceful habit of thought in me. Thanks to my sweet sisters for being instruments in His hands!

2 thoughts on “Love is patient

Leave a Reply

