Childlike Thanks

Image

Over the last few months, I have been surprised over and over again by the details that have come together and the divine arrangements that have been made.  I keep saying, “I should stop being so surprised when God does these things- He just keeps doing them!”

My mom says that I should settle for being amazed- to enjoy the little things that so easily feel big in the moment.

So….I think I will.  Like little ones enjoy the relatively minor things their parents do (like when my dad would send a postcard home to us while on a business trip) as much or more than the big things (working to provide for us!), I’ll take each gift as it comes…

…even if my gratitude is childlike. 🙂

I’m giving thanks today for boots, puddle jumping, mud and little boys, tulips in full bloom, a home for guinea pigs, snuggles, more love for my kids, and encouraging emails.  

Image

Leave a Reply

