beautiful together

One is beautiful.

Image

 

But together, the beautiful become much more.

ImageAnd this is how I see my life in the kingdom of God.  

I am called to shine brightly.  But we- the many, the different colored, the different heights- are called to shine together.  

Once upon a time, I thought that the best, the truest way to be a missionary, was to hike into the jungle by yourself.  And for some, that is their call. But for me, for now, I am called to a community full of tall, beautiful lives.  

In the big scheme of things, the lives of these lupines are brief.  In the big scheme of things, my life is brief.  But as long as I’m here, I plan to be here well.

 

Leave a Reply

