Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m making it official- I collect odd holiday celebrations.

They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…and when I consider that my family has done a year of Chinese food for Christmas dinner, Christmas dinner at Azteca while driving home on Christmas Day, and basically converted Thanksgiving into a Friday holiday, I can see the truth in that saying.

One Thanksgiving in Arizona, we played horseshoes and putt-putt golf after Thanksgiving dinner. Today, I finished doing reading assessments for my class and enjoyed a swim in the rain after work. I’m grateful for all three experiences! Now, it’s time to head out the door to a Thanksgiving feast with friends

So from Thanksgiving a day earlier than most of you, have a great day! It’s started well on this side of the world!

Leave a Reply

